Start a conversation

Step 4: Defining Exit criteria for User Journey

Overview

This article will list out the steps to configure Exit Criteria to unenroll a User from the Journey

Introduction

Exit criteria for a journey let you:

  • Define what to do if the Goal is met for an enrolled user. Any user matching the defined goal for the journey will be tagged as 'Goal Achieved'. Depending on your selection for this setting, the user will continue to be processed in the journey or immediately exited from the journey on meeting the journey Goal.

  • Define a rule for unenrolling a newly enrolled User from other journeys (if active in specified journeys). This is a one-time check done on enrollment of a new user into a journey

  •  Define blacklist rules for unenrolling enrolled users from the current Journey/ All matching Users are exited and tagged as 'Unenrolled' immediately as soon as any exit criteria(s) are met. 

Define Exit Criteria

Click on the 'Exit' tab to start defining the Exit Criteria for the User Journey.

The Exit criteria(s) that can be set to unenroll a User from a Journey are listed below

When Goal has been met: 

  • Select 'Complete Journey for the user' to complete the Journey (or)

  • Select 'Do nothing' to not complete the journey when the Goal is met

When Users Enroll in this Journey

  • Select 'Do nothing' to not complete the journey when a User enrolls in the current Journey

  • Select 'Remove user from other Journey(s) in which it is active' to unenroll a user from all Journeys as soon as it is enrolled in the current Journey

  • Select 'Remove user from Specific Journey(s) in which it is active' to unenroll a user from specific Journey(s) (select from drop-down menu) as soon as it is enrolled in the current Journey

When an enrolled user exits from the Entry Enrollment segment(s)

  • Select ' Unenroll user from this Journey' to unenroll a User from the current Journey when the User exits from the Segment(s) added when configuring the Entry Enrollment criteria

  • Select 'Do nothing' to not complete the journey when a User exits from the Segment(s) added when configuring the Entry Enrollment criteria

User Suppression List

This list removes the Users from the current Journey. You can create User Segments /Lists which have a list of users for whom the current Journey should not be activated. Once the User Segment is configured, select the Segments/Lists from the drop-down menu. Refer to the screenshot below for more details. 

Saving Exit Criteria

Click Save & Next to save the Exit Criteria. 

That's it! You have successfully completed configuring the User Journey. 

Contact Us

In most cases, you would have a dedicated Customer Success Manager who will be your point-of-contact for any queries or assistance. You may also,

  1. Initiate a chat directly from within CustomerSuccessBox. Use chat option from Chat icon in left side navigation bar

  2. Create a conversation from here

  3. Send an email to support@customersuccessbox.com

 

PREVIOUS

User Journeys: Getting Started

Step 1: Define Entry Enrollment criteria

Step 2: Define Action(s)

Step 3: Define Goal(s)

NEXT

Configuring CustomerSuccessBox




Choose files or drag and drop files
Was this article helpful?
Yes
No
  1. Anu Dudhat

  2. Posted
  3. Updated

Comments